Library Board

Cornwall Public Library is governed by a nine-member board, including eight citizens and one council member. The board is appointed by the City of Cornwall. The Cornwall Public Library Board of Directors meets 10 times per year on the fourth Tuesday of the month with the exception of July and December. Meetings are held in the Library Boardroom at 4:45 pm. The public is welcome to attend regular meetings.

The next library board meeting will be held on September 27 at 4:45 p.m. Virtual meeting link and agenda.

To view library board meeting minutes click here Board Minutes and Annual Report.

To contact the board, please email

Library Board of Directors 2019-2022

Jennifer Jarvis, Chair

613-551-9907 / 514-700-8153

Denise Nielsen, Vice Chair

Liane Stuckless

Joan Gaudreau

Councillor Carilyne Hébert

Brenda Quesnel

Patricia Waters

Jane McLaren

Marc Benoit